Craft & Sew
Leave a Comment

Fall & Winter DIY Lookbook

Lk

I almost have all of my fall and winter garments completed! I have been making essential fall and winter clothing items over the the last few months and feel excited to have my own custom style for my internship, general errand running with the kids/ hubs, churching or couch surfing.

This lookbook is an exciting way I can share how I wear the DIY fashions I create. I generally love prints, bright colors and clean lines. I started sewing more because I felt like all the local stores carry the same items and usually the items would be overpriced.

I admit to being “school girl” excited because I only decided to learn to sew last January. The year is almost over and I have much more to learn, but I am proud that I did not just think it but did the process as well. I had a lot of sewing projects go wrong, wrong, wrong, but now I am starting to feel like I am getting my beginner sewing sea legs.

Time for the fun part, let’s look at the lookbook:

Look #1( Vest DIY):

DSCN1402

Look #2 (Skirt DIY):

DSCN1405

Look #3 (Palazzo Capri DIY):

DSCN1407

Look #4 (Sweater DIY):

DSCN1408

Look #5 (Cowl Neck Shirtdress DIY):

DSCN1409

Look #6 (Poncho DIY):

DSCN1411

Check out the video to see more footage, which look was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

