Craft & Sew
Leave a Comment

Beyonce Inspired: DIY Crop Top an Matching High Waist Pencil Skirt Set

Hello Friends,

It has been a while since my last post. I am making some updates to the blog layout, so please excuse the work that is yet to be completed on my site. I figured I should keep blogging through the technical difficulties, so here I am. I hope everyone is doing well. Alright, let’s talk about Beyonce. 🙂

beyonce looks

I love Beyonce’s fashion sense and wanted to replicate a recent look of hers. It’s the black and white striped Topshop crop top and pencil skirt matching set. I’m not sure where she was going, but the look is chic and adorable as heck. I think it would be primo for a date night, or a networking/blogging  brunch.

branoncy

This look is dainty and a mom friendly approach to wearing a crop top. I used about 15 dollars for the stretch fabric to make the look. The fabric was a purchase from Joanns. It took me a half hour to finish the project. Watch the video below for the play by play.

Let’s stay connected:

Follow me on Instagram: craftsandglory

Leave a Reply

