blog
Leave a Comment

Paleo Sweet Potato Brownies (Fudge-tastic!)

My sweet tooth and creativity have been in hyper speed lately and now that school is winding down, I am mastering new recipes. Paleo and vegan recipes. However, I fight with where I land on the lifestyle chain. I am dairy free, grain free, and gluten free mainly. I do eat oats and peanut butter. I’m not sure I physically manage any beans in my diet. I tried and it was quite the catastrophe.

I may at some point consider being an ongoing vegan but I am not there yet, nor am I sure that taking that road would be my own choice, minus food lifestyle pressure I feel from others who have transitioned into veganism. Still sorting through what is true for me, and what is responsible for me and my family.

Ok, with that being said; I mastered a lovely fudge-filled, rich and chocolately Paleo Sweet Potato Brownie recipe and I wanted to make sure to share it!

chips

These Paleo Sweet Potato Brownies were a snap to make and only require a half hour baking time.

Ingredients:

3/4 Sweet Potato Puree

1 1/4 C. Almond Butter

4 Tbs. Melted Coconut Oil

1 Tsp. Salt

1 Tsp. Cinnamon (optional)

1 Tsp. Baking Powder

2 Tsp. Vanilla Extract

3 Eggs

1 Tbsp. Almond Milk

1/4 C. Honey

1/2 C. Coconut Sugar

3/4 C. Cocoa Powder

Suggested Add-ins: Dairy free chocolate chips, walnuts, pecans, dairy free caramel candies etc.

DSCN2329

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Add in all liquid ingredients and mix. Sift all dry ingredient in a separate bowl. Slowly, in small batches; add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. Blend the ingredients until the mixture is consistent. Bake for 30 minutes. If you like a crisp texture to your brownies bake for an additional 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

