blog
Leave a Comment

Recipe: Dairy Free Vegan Broccoli Alfredo (Grain Free!)

In my previous recipe for Dairy Free Vegan Alfredo Cheese Sauce (http://craftsandglory.com/2015/05/29/dairy-free-vegan-alfredo-cheese-sauce/),  I shared multiple ways the Alfredo sauce could be enjoyed. One of the ways my family has recently been enjoying the sauce, other than as a pizza sauce has been with steamed broccoli. It almost reminds me of creamed spinach. That reminds me, I should test this sauce out on creamed spinach! OK, let’s turn our attention back to broccoli.

DSCN2340

I have been looking for ways to keep Alfredo sauce in our meal plan now that our diet no longer includes grains. We are grain free, but I am just getting more creative about how to eat what I want under the new dietary direction of dairy free, paleo, and hints of veganism. So I realized this sauce goes great drizzled of veggies and my little guys and hubby have requested second and third helpings. And this my friends, is a great sign. Gotta love it when that happens!

broc caul

Ingredients:

2 C. Raw Broccoli

2 C. Raw cauliflower

1/2 C. Dairy Free Alfredo Sauce

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions: There is no exact recipe per se for my Broccoli Alfredo. I simply steam broccoli and cauliflower until the texture of the veggies becomes al dente. Then I warm up the Alfredo sauce and add the broccoli and cauliflower in the pan, tossing  the veggies until they are coated with the Alfredo sauce. You can add as much sauce or as little as you like. Bon appetite!

DGIJ marketing

Leave a Reply

