blog
Leave a Comment

Starbucks Green Tea Frappucchino DIY Recipe (Vegan + Dairy Free) #DGIJ – Day 1

Untitled

Do you like summer? Do you like smoothies, milkshakes, and frappucchino’s? Are you dairy free? This my friends, is my summer situation. So, after going to Starbucks a few times to ask for one of my favorite summer drinks, the Green Tea Frappucchino. I realized with all of the dairy free substitutes left and right, it just didn’t taste as good as I remembered the original tasting back when I was not dairy free. I wondered if I could make something at home, for less cost and more delicious enjoyment.

DSCN2401

I tried out several combinations of dairy free ingredients over several weeks until I got the exact full fat dairy taste (without a single stitch of dairy) for my recipe.

Prepare yourself, after your first sip you will be hooked! The hardest part is not sharing with my little boys, they want some of my smoothie, but caffeine and small children don’t mix well, or so I have been told.

PicMonkey Collage

Let us begin,

Ingredients:

1 C. Vanilla Almond Milk

2 Tsp. Vanilla

2 Tbs. Matcha Green Tea Powder

1 Ripe Banana

1 Scoop Vegan Vanilla Protein Powder

2 Tbs. Honey

14 Frozen Ice Cubes of Vanilla Almond Milk

*Unsweetened coconut flakes as a topping

Directions:

Add all ingredients into the blender with exception to the unsweetened coconut flakes. Blend and mix until the mixture is consistent. Top with unsweetened coconut flakes in place of whipped cream. Enjoy!

Follow me on social media below.

DGIJ marketing

Watch the video for more details:

Leave a Reply

