Beauty
Leave a Comment

DIY: All Natural Makeup Remover Recipe- Only 2 Ingredients! #DGIJ D4

Hello Friends,

Happy Day 4 of DGIJ, Daily Glory in June!

Today I wanted to share an awesome all natural makeup remover recipe. Earlier this week I posted a sewing DIY for makeup remover pads and used the all natural makeup remover  in the video demonstration. Just yesterday, I shared a makeup application using some awesome cosmetic products. Including Tarte cosmetics, which are vegan and cruelty free. It only makes sense to bridge into the process of makeup remover. For the last 5 years or so I have been a “label reader”, I want to know what is in my skin care products.

My skin is sensitive and acne prone. I have had less breakouts using all natural products. I will also venture to say I feel more confident about protecting myself from all of the chemicals, free radicals and additives that can be found in mass produced bath, body, hair, cosmetic and food products. I get the heebie-jeebies when I look at the soaring rates of cancer and wonder about a connection with unregulated consumer products. Most products go unchecked for health and safety standards. Most products are tested for their effectiveness, not for their long term health consequence/ outcomes. I’m not anti-government but I do need to really trust what comes into my home and is being used by my family. I’m also not made of money and it’s easier to make all natural products vs. buying them.

On the flip side, I am no angel and still have products in my home that are not 100% natural. I am mindfully trying to get closer to that 100%.

*Steps off soap box…

cal witch

This makeup remover is awesome! You can use which ever oil you like, but I recommend either Grapeseed oil or Calendula oil for sensitive skin.

Why:

Calendula Oil is excellent for sensitive skin, facial skin, and intimate skin (bikini area) and it’s gentle enough to use on babies. Calendula oil will moisturize and soften the texture of skin. It also has minimal comedogenic content (will not cause acne).

Witch Hazel is an all natural plant based extract, it has astringent properties to throughly cleanse and tone skin.

Recipe:

1 part Oil

2 parts Witch Hazel

Directions:

Add ingredients into a sealed container. Shake before each use. The makeup remover will last up to a year. I however prefer to make smaller batches and will run out on a monthly basis. Follow me across your social media’s at the handle below.

DGIJ marketing

Watch the video below for more information:

Leave a Reply

