Beauty
Leave a Comment

DIY: Stretch Mark Body Butter (4 ingredient) Recipe * Heal & Moisturize Skin + Benefits of All Natural Ingredients

Hi Friends,

Today, I am sharing with you my favorite 4 ingredients to shrink/ camouflage stretch marks and several other skin issues including Contact Dermatitis, Eczema and Psoriasis.

I have stretch marks on my tummy after birthing two healthy (large) children. My children are a blessing but I still want to wear a bikini. What is a woman to do? I have learned to accept and appreciate my body as is, I don’t want to be perfectly air brushed in appearance but feeling confident is bouncing ball, and if I have the means to get the result….why not try.

I’m a mom but I am also a strong believer that self care and self confidence are important for my kids to recognize. One day they will be dating and looking to me for example and advice. I will show them healthy womanhood, so they can spot a confident woman when they are old enough to be looking…lol…(*steps off soap box).

I also have mild seasonal eczema (summer time) and Contact Dermatitis. I have to be diligent about what I use on my skin or suffer irritation flare ups.

I decided to create a perfect body butter from research and testing my recipe until I felt I had perfected the end product.

The Recipe:

1 C. Raw Shea Butter

1/4 C. Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1/4 C. Rosehip Oil

1/4 C. Aloe Vera Gel

1 Tsp. Orange Essential Oil (Optional)

Directions:

Set the aloe vera gel aside. Combine all three oils in a large glass bowl. Melt the oils to liquid consistency in a microwave or using the double boiler method. Refrigerate your melted oils for 1 hour, this helps the oils to slightly solidify. Once your oils is lightly firm, add in the aloe ver gel and essential oil. Use a hand blender, blender or stick blender to throughly mix all of the ingredients. Store in an air tight container, The lotion will expire after 30 days, bus has a longer shelf life if refrigerated. I use this for my entire family and will run out before reaching 30 days.

Benefits:

Aloe

rosehip

olive oilf

shea

orange

Please be sure to follow me on Social Media:

DGIJ marketing

Watch the video below for more details:

Leave a Reply

