Beauty
Leave a Comment

Immunity Boost Body Wrap DIY at Home

Hi Friends,

I love making body wraps at home. They are affordable, effective and pretty fun to incorporate into my monthly spa days.

Recently, I have been under the weather with a cold. This cold featured a runny nose, congestion, sluggishness, and flashes of hot and cold. For this cold, I decided to avoid all over the counter medications and store bought remedies to put my body to the test. I have been doing a 30 day Vegan Challenge and wondered how my immunity was holding up.

I generally will do a body wrap detox once a month and I wanted to create a body wrap that I could do specifically when I am feeling under the weather.  I was gifted some all natural products to test from GoPure Naturals, a great company that specialized in awesome all natural products for skin and hair.

I concocted a simple 2 ingredient body wrap recipe for helping me get over the last leg of my cold, this would also be great body wrap to try right at the start of catching a cold.  Peppermint Essential Oil is known to have multiple effective benefits regarding relief from cold symptoms.

pep

Recipe:

2-3 Tbsp. Coconut Oil

2 Tsp. Peppermint Essential Oil

Directions:

Blend ingredients together. Apply the mixture to your pulse points to allow the heat of your body to intensify the aromatherapy. Be sure to breath deeply through your nose and mouth to absorb the full aromatic benefits. Next, apply the remaining mixture to any target areas that you would like to wrap for detox. Use saran wrap to wrap your target area(s), wrap your target area(s) 5-7 times to secure the area(s). Next use a blanket to warm the area(s). This will induce sweating and ensure detox. Keep the body wrap in place for 1 hour.

General notes about body wraps:

– You will lose water weight

– You will sweat causing a detox effect of ingested toxins

– Stress relieve

– You will not lose weight (body wraps are more for detox)

– The results can be maintained with hydration, healthy diet and fitness regimen

-The carrier oil is interchangable

DGIJ marketing

Contest Details:

* Product Giveaway Info:

GoPure Naturals will gift one lucky subscriber the full GoPure  Naturals  product line. That is a total of 7 full size organic products.

give

How to Enter the Giveaway:

1. Subscribe to Crafts & Glory Youtube Channel

2. “Like” GoPure Naturals Facebook Page

3. Leave a comment sharing your favorite natural product

The winner will be announced on 8/05/15.

Watch the video below for more details:

Leave a Reply

