blog
Leave a Comment

Vegan Sweet Potato Salad Recipe

I love potato salad and have been craving barbecue side dishes. I think I may be missing my summer time (Oregon) family gatherings. In the summer you can expect potato salad and all kinds of other deliciousness at family functions. So what is a Vegan enthusiast to do?

Figure out the Vegan-ized version!

I’m not a full card carrying Vegan yet but I definitely plan to eat more vegan meals. My goal is to get to 75%.

On with the show. So this potato salad reminds me of my grandmother, it’s perfection. The foodie in me would describe the taste as cool, flavorful with just a hint of mustardy zip!

Ingredients:

2 Large Sweet Potatoes

1/2 C. Vegan Mayonaise

3 Tsp. Mustard

3 Stalks of Celery

1/2 Tsp. Seasoning Salt (add to taste preference)

1/2 Tsp. Pepper (add to taste preference)

1/2 Tsp. Garlic Salt (add to taste preference)

salyDSCN2855

Directions: Wash your sweet potatoes. Place potatoes in a large boiler pot with water and boil until the potatoes are soft at their core. On my stove this takes about 25-30 minutes depending on the size of the sweet potatoes. While waiting for the potatoes, dice the celery stalks into little pieces. Place the celery stalks, mayonnaise, mustard and spices all in a mixing bowl. Once the sweet potatoes have cooked through, drain the water from the boiler pot. Allow the sweet potatoes to cool. Once the sweet potatoes are cool enough, cut the potatoes into medium sized cubes. Place sweet potato cubes into the mixing bowl and lightly toss with the other ingredients. Make sure all of the ingredients are tossed until the mixture reaches consistency. Place in fridge to cool. Enjoy!

Follow Me on social Media:

DGIJ marketing

Leave a Reply

